Connecticut Institute for Primary Care Innovation

Advisory Board

Catherine Craig 
Director Health Integration 
Community Solutions, Inc 

Margaret Grey, DrPH, RN, FAAN 
Yale School of Nursing 

David Howlett, MD 
Board Member 
Saint Francis PHO 

Jayesh Kamath, MD, PhD 
Assistant Professor 
University of Connecticut Health Center 

Jewel Mullen, MD 
Connecticut State Department of Health 

Edward O’Connor 
School of Health Sciences 
Quinnipiac University 

Nwando Olayiwola, MD 
Chief Medical Officer 
Community Health Center of Middletown 

Douglas E. Peterson, DMD, PhD 
Professor of Oral Medicine 
School of Dental Medicine
University of Connecticut 


Otis Pitts, MPH 
Operations Manager 
Hartford Department of Health and Humans Services 

Solome Raheim, PhD 
Dean and Professor 
School of Social Work 
University of Connecticut 

Tiffany Sanders, MD 
Medical Director 
Malta House 
Medical Director 
Connecticut Bureau of Prisons 

Marie Smith, PharmD 
Assistant Dean 
School of Pharmacy 
University of Connecticut 

Todd Staub, MD 
Board Chair 
ProHealth Physicians, Inc. 

Tom Van Hoof, MD, EdD 
Associate Professor 
School of Nursing 
University of Connecticut 

Robert Zavoski, MD 
Medical Director 
Connecticut Department of Social Services